Men's Basketball's Jones Named to Lou Henson All-America Team

Men's Basketball's Jones Named to Lou Henson All-America Team

BOSTON, Mass. – Senior Cameron Jones was named to the 2011 Lou Henson All-America team, becoming the first player in school history to be named to the exclusive 25-player squad. Jones joined Northern Colorado’s Devon Beitzel on the squad.

Jones averaged 20.0 points per game as a senior, breaking the school's single-season and career scoring marks during the season. He was a unanimous selection to the All-Big Sky first-team and is a finalist for the Lowe's Senior CLASS Award. He was also a NABC All-District 6 second team selection.

The 2011 Lou Henson Player of the Year will be announced at the awards banquet on April 1 in Houston, site of the men's basketball championship.

The Lou Henson Award is presented annually to the top Mid-Major player in Division I college basketball. The award is named in honor of Lou Henson who retired after a spectacular coaching career that lasted 41 years. When he left the game in 2005 he was sixth all-time in career Division I wins with 779. He is the winningest coach at both Illinois and New Mexico State. He is one of only 12 coaches in the history of the game to take two schools to the Final Four.



Kwadzo Ahelegbe, Northern Iowa

Devon Beitzel, Northern Colorado

Denzel Bowles, James Madison

Gilberto Clavell, Sam Houston State

D.J. Cooper, Ohio

Kevin Foster, Santa Clara

Mike Glover, Iona

Justin Greene, Kent State

Demonte Harper, Morehead State

Frank Hassell, Old Dominion

John Holland, Boston University

Matt Howard, Butler

Orlando Johnson, UC Santa Barbara

Cameron Jones, Northern Arizona

Cam Long, George Mason

Scott Machado, Iona

Shelvin Mack, Butler

Mickey McConnell, St. Mary's

Kwame Morgan II, Hampton

Dominique Morrison, Oral Roberts

Juan Pattillo, Western Kentucky

Mike Smith, East Tennessee State

Casper Ware, Long Beach State

Kyle Weems, Missouri State

Keith Wright, Harvard