Northern Arizona

Northern Arizona Twitter

Football Holds Team Banquet

FLAGSTAFF, Ariz. – The Northern Arizona football program held its annual team banquet today at the High Country Conference Center. Fans, family, donors and support staff gathered to show support to the team that earlier today received a bid to the Football Championship Subdivision Playoffs for the first time since 2003.

Highlighting the event and taking home the major awards of the afternoon was a pair of seniors. Safety Lucky Dozier was named the team's Defensive Player of the Year, while running back Zach Bauman was named the team's Offensive Player of the Year.




Positional Recognition


Offensive Scout Team Player of the Year

Marc Cooper

Defensive Scout Team Player of the Year

Jabari Marshall

John G. Yost Memorial Award (Offensive Lineman of the Year)

Roy Garcia

Defensive Lineman of the Year

Steven Garcia

Academic Excellence Award

Austin Hasquet

Comeback Player of the Year

Chase Cartwright

Newcomer of the Year

Patrick Baldenegro

Offensive Playmaker Award

Nick Cole

Defensive Playmaker Award

Mike Dosen

Outstanding Freshman of the Year

Jacob Julian

Offensive Outstanding Sophomore of the Year

Alex Holmes

Defensive Outstanding Sophomore of the Year

Marcus Alford

Offensive Outstanding Junior of the Year

R.J. Rickert

Defensive Outstanding Junior of the Year

Austin Hasquet

Offensive Most Inspirational Player of the Year (David Couture Award)

Kyle Walker

Defensive Most Inspirational Player of the Year (Stevon Thomas Award)

Tim Wilkinson

Offensive Competitive Greatness Award (Lumberjack Award)

R.J. Rickert

Defensive Competitive Greatness Award (Lumberjack Award)

Anders Battle

Offensive Most Improved Player

Beau Gardner

Co-Defensive Most Improved Player

Ryan Reardon

Co-Defensive Most Improved Player

Justin Jungblut

Special Teams Player of the Year

Andy Wilder

Defensive Player of the Year

Lucky Dozier

Offensive Player of the Year

Zach Bauman