Northern Arizona

Northern Arizona Twitter

Inside Athletics

2008 Hall of Fame Inductee

1999 Women’s Tennis Team
Coached by Mark Tichenor and assistant Ann Olsson…Recorded the best record in school history at 20-3 (.870)…Won third straight Big Sky Conference title and earned the first berth into the NCAA Championships in school history…Lost to Arizona State in the first round of the NCAA Tournament…Had five members of the team selected to the All-Big Sky team (Vickie Gunnarsson and Susanna Wallin were first-team selections, while Kim Bruno and Sylvania Navarro were second-team selections)…Roster: Nicole Birk (Scottsdale, Ariz.), Carin Bjorkholm (Stockholm, Sweden), Kim Bruno (Wilmette, Ill.), Vickie Gunnarsson (Varberg, Sweden), Kathy Kmiec (Burr Ridge, Ill.), Maggie Knight (Paradise Valley, Ariz.), Michelle Mohr (Fort Collins, Colo.), Sylvana Navarro (Cochabamba, Bolivia), Sandra Trefler (Munich, Germany), Susanna Wallin (Ludvika, Sweden).

Back to Hall of Fame Roster