Inside Athletics

NAU Athletics Hall of Fame

1999 Volleyball Team
The team posted a 19-10 record with 10-6 Big Sky mark to finish tied for third in the regular season standings. The squad won the first Big Sky Conference Tournament title en route to an NCAA Tournament berth. Led by Big Sky Conference Coach of the Year Kelly Sliva, Maggie Barrera earned MVP honors, while Tiwi Bond and Whitney Donahue earned All-Tournament honors, and Barrera and Bond garnered All-Big Sky second team regular season accolades. Chelsea Robb was named the league’s Freshman of the Year. Roster: Michell Axlund, Maggie Barrera, Tiwi Bond, April Clairmont, Whitney Donahue, Corey Freeman, Megan Greene, Angie Johnson, Corrie Machesky, Chelsea Robb, Xylena Sanders, Amber Thom, Coached by Head Coach Kelly Sliva, Asst. Coach Robin Davis, Asst. Coach Mary Beattie and Volunteer Asst. Coach Justin Sherrill.

Back to Hall of Fame Roster