Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Lisa Campos Vice President for Intercollegiate Athletics 928-523-5353 lumberjackad@nau.edu
Tanya Vogel Senior Associate Athletics Director/SWA 928-523-8745 Tanya.Vogel@nau.edu
Darren D'Attilio Senior Associate Athletics Director/External Relations 928-523-3095 Darren.DAttilio@nau.edu
Beth Vechinski Associate AD/Internal Operations 928-523-3326 Beth.Vechinski@nau.edu
Todd Wyard Associate AD/Corporate Sponsorships & Sales 928-523-7174 Todd.Wyard@nau.edu
Debbie Craig Faculty Athletics Representative
Mary G. Beckworth Executive Assistant 928-523-6107 Mary.Beckworth@nau.edu

Academics

Name Title Phone Email
Pam Lowie Assistant AD/Academics 928-523-6783 Pam.Lowie@nau.edu
Megan Greene Assistant Director for Academic Services 928-523-4495 Megan.Greene@nau.edu
Stephanie Hamilton Academic Coordinator 928-523-5415 Stephanie.Hamilton@nau.edu
Dena Lane-Bonds Graduate Assistant 928-523-4495 dl643@nau.edu
Shelby Foltz Graduate Assistant 928-523-6783 sf327@nau.edu

Athletics Communications

Name Title Phone Email
Denise Thompson Assistant AD/Communications (Football and Men's Basketball) 928-523-6792 Denise.Thompson@nau.edu
Stayson Isobe Assistant Director for Athletics Communications (Volleyball, Women's Basketball, Swimming & Diving) 928-523-6330 Stayson.Isobe@nau.edu
Steven Gonzalez Athletics Communications Graduate Assistant (Women's Soccer, Men's & Women's Tennis) 928-523-1017 srg57@nau.edu
Durant Harvin IV Athletics Communications Graduate Assistant (Cross Country, Track & Field and Golf) 928-523-1017 durant4@nau.edu

Compliance

Name Title Phone Email
Syed Moinuddin Associate Athletics Director for Compliance 928-523-5353 Syed.Moinuddin@nau.edu
Beth Hopper Assistant Director of Compliance 928-523-4001 mary.hopper@nau.edu
Kristin Jones Graduate Assistant kjj43@nau.edu

Development

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Urick Director of Development - Major Gifts 928-523-1256 Mark.Urick@nau.edu
Ryan Weigand Director of Development - Annual Giving 928-523-7805 Ryan.Weigand@nau.edu

Equipment Operations

Name Title Phone Email
Carlos Loaiza Manager of Equipment Operations 928-523-3950 Carlos.Loaiza@nau.edu
Matt Sterling Graduate Assistant

Facilities

Name Title Phone Email
Rob Morrison Director of Facilities 928-523-9471 Rob.Morrison@nau.edu

Fiscal Operations

Name Title Phone Email
Eugene Harris Assistant AD/Fiscal Operations 928-523-6785 Eugene.Harris@nau.edu
Jim MacIntyre Accounting Specialist 928-523-1297 james.macintyre@nau.edu
TBD . Accounting Specialist 928-523-7803

Marketing and Promotions

Name Title Phone Email
Haley Jurich Athletics Marketing Graduate Assistant hmj38@nau.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
George Hershey Team Physician nautmdoc@aol.com
Cherisse Kutyreff Director of Sports Medicine 928-523-1040 Cherisse.Kutyreff@nau.edu
Sarah Shute Associate Head Athletic Trainer 928-523-4152 Sarah.Shute@nau.edu
Josh Johnson Assistant Athletic Trainer 928-523-0272 Joshua.Johnson@nau.edu
Brent Appel Assistant Athletic Trainer 928-523-0453 Brent.Appel@nau.edu
Cari Anthony Insurance Coordinator 928-523-8917 cari.anthony@nau.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email
Cody Hodgeson Head Strength and Conditioning Coach 928-523-9407 Cody.Hodgeson@nau.edu
Daniel Darcy Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach 928-523-9405 Daniel.Darcy@nau.edu
Phil Herkenhoff Strength and Conditioning Graduate Assistant 928-523-9405 pbh24@nau.edu

Ticketing

Name Title Phone Email
Kelli Coffman Assistant Director for Ticket Operations & Revenue 928-523-0639 Kelli.Coffman@nau.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Jack Murphy Head Men's Basketball Coach 928-523-5630 mbasketball@nau.edu
Matt Dunn Assistant Coach 928-523-5639 Matthew.Dunn@nau.edu
Vic Sfera Assistant Coach 928-523-6794 Vic.Sfera@nau.edu
Wes Pifer Assistant Coach 928-523-5856 Wes.Pifer@nau.edu
Landon Hughey Director of Basketball Operations/Video 928-523-5630 Landon.Hughey@nau.edu
Frank Woodford Graduate Assistant

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Sue Darling Head Women's Basketball Coach 928-523-9983 Sue.Darling@nau.edu
Jamie Shadian Assistant Coach 928-523-6836 Jamie.Shadian@nau.edu
Robyne Bostick Assistant Coach 928-523-7463 Robyne.Bostick@nau.edu
Karlie Burris Assistant Coach 928-523-9982 Karlie.Burris@nau.edu
Reiko Thomas Graduate Assistant Reiko.Thomas@nau.edu

Cheer & Dance

Name Title Phone Email
Cassie Laughlin Director of Cheer and Mascot 928-523-5353 Cassandra.Laughlin@nau.edu
Travis Doerfler Director of Cheer travisdoerfler@gmail.com
Caitlin Emery Assistant Director of Dance
Billy Stuckman Assistant Director of Cheer

Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Eric Heins Director of Track & Field and Cross Country 928-523-5659 Eric.Heins@nau.edu
Leah Rosenfeld Assistant Coach 928–523-1306 Leah.Rosenfeld@nau.edu
Daniel Feldman Volunteer Assistant Coach daniel.feldman@nau.edu
Aaron Iaun Graduate Assistant Coach aji33@nau.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Jerome Souers Head Football Coach 928-523-1900 Football@nau.edu
Matt Howdeshell Director of Football Operations 928-523-6800 Matt.Howdeshell@nau.edu
Andy Thompson Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers 928-523-1900 Andrew.Thompson@nau.edu
Rich Scangarello Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks 928-523-1900 richard.scangarello@nau.edu
Travis Baker Defensive Line Coach 928-523-1900 Travis.Baker@nau.edu
Adam Stenavich Offensive Line Coach 928-523-1900 Adam.Stenavich@nau.edu
Craig Knoth Recruiting Coordinator/Tight Ends 928-523-1900 Craig.Knoth@nau.edu
Tim Plough Wide Receivers Coach 928-523-1900 Timothy.Plough@nau.edu
David Reeves Special Teams Coordinator/Safeties 928-523-1900 David.Reeves@nau.edu
Jimmy Beal Running Backs Coach 928-523-1900 James.Beal@nau.edu
TJ Rushing Cornerbacks Coach 928-523-1900 Terrall.Rushing@nau.edu
Grant O'Brien Defensive Graduate Assistant Coach 928-523-1900 Grant.OBrien@nau.edu
James Foran Video Coordinator 928-523-6022 james.foran@nau.edu

Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Brad Bedortha Head Women's Golf Coach 928-523-1668 Brad.Bedortha@nau.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Andre Luciano Head Coach 928-523-2021 Andre.Luciano@nau.edu
Brandon Porter Assistant Coach 928-523-2553 Brandon.Porter@nau.edu
Carolyn Savage Assistant Coach 928-523-2553 Carolyn.Savage@nau.edu

Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Andy Johns Head Coach 928-523-6325 Andy.Johns@nau.edu
Laura Thomas Assistant Coach 928-523-6944 Laura.Thomas@nau.edu
Nikki Huffman Diving Coach 928-523-8010 Nikki.Huffman@nau.edu
Liz Hobbs Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Ki Kroll Head Coach 928-523-3412 Ki.Kroll@nau.edu
Aleksei Grigorov Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Kim Bruno Head Coach 928-523-7465 Kimberly.Bruno@nau.edu
Edit Suhajda Assistant Coach 928-523-3412 Edit.Suhajda@nau.edu

Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Eric Heins Director of Track & Field and Cross Country 928-523-5659 Eric.Heins@nau.edu
Oscar Duncan Associate Head Coach - Throws & Multis 928-523-5647 oscar.duncan@nau.edu
Kenny McDaniel Assistant Coach - Sprints and Hurdles 928-523-9324 Kendrick.McDaniel@nau.edu
Leah Rosenfeld Assistant Coach 928–523-1306 Leah.Rosenfeld@nau.edu
Daniel Feldman Volunteer Assistant Coach daniel.feldman@nau.edu
John Yatsko Volunteer Assistant Coach
Jade Ellis Graduate Assistant Coach (Jumpers) jde88@nau.edu
Aaron Iaun Graduate Assistant Coach aji33@nau.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Ken Murphy Head Coach 928-523-1532 Ken.Murphy@nau.edu
Anna Gott Assistant Coach 928-523-5649 Anna.Gott@nau.edu
Catherine Chavez Assistant Coach Catherine.Chavez@nau.edu